 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
| The neo-classical New Watchhouse, on the eastern end of Unter den Linden boulevard, built in 1818 as a guardhouse for the nearby Royal Palace and a memorial to the German dead of the Napoleonic Wars. It was converted into a war memorial in 1931, badly damaged in WWII, rebuilt by East Germany in 1960, and the remains of an Unknown Soldier were enshrined here in 1969. |
 |
 |
 |
|
 |
|